Best AI Avatar Generators 2026 for Business Video, Training and UGC Ads

Links on this page may earn us a commission, at no extra cost to you.

By YourAISoft Team · Updated 22 October 2026 · 15-minute read · How we check

This guide compares AI avatar video generators for business, not the profile pictures that image tools like Adobe Firefly make. Synthesia, HeyGen and Elai charge $29 a month for entry plans (Synthesia $19 in the US); five of the 10 tools call payments non-refundable.

Our pick for training teams: Colossyan Professional, $89 a month or $59 billed yearly, for 30 NEO and 10 NEO2 video minutes and 5 SCORM exports a month. Not for testimonial-style ads: its rules bar stock avatars from voicing opinions as their own. For UGC product ads, Creatify; for marketing explainers, HeyGen (no affiliate link) or Elai.

Start Colossyan’s 14-day trial, no card needed

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It does not change the price you pay.

Quick comparison: price, minutes and ratings

We sort these tools by job, not by one score: price per finished minute, export to a learning management system (LMS), consent rules and refunds. Prices checked on 7 October 2026, in US dollars, for each tool’s cheapest paid plan: monthly billing first, then the monthly rate when paid yearly.

Tool and entry planBest for$ a month: monthly / yearlyVideo a monthTrustpilot
Colossyan ProfessionalTraining with SCORM$89 / $5930 min NEO + 10 min NEO24.0 (9 reviews)
Synthesia StarterCompany training and comms$29 / $18About 22 min (credits)3.8 (1,828)
HeyGen CreatorMarketing and social video$29 / $24600 credits: 12.5–150 min4.2 (4,693; 21 Oct)
Elai CreatorInteractive explainers$29 / $2315 min3.5 (105)
Creatify StarterUGC product ads$39 / not shown100 credits; ads up to 2 min3.8 (835)
AI Studios PersonalLong videos and dubbing$29 / $24Unlimited videos, 30 min each2.8 (228)
D-ID LiteShort clips with API access$5.90* / $4.70 ($56 a year)10 min, with D-ID watermark3.9 (39)
Vidnoz StarterSCORM on a budget$26.99 / from $162 a yearAbout 15 min (450 credits)2.1 (82)
TopView BasicGenerative video with ad toolsnot shown / $6.70 promo ($18 list)50 credits3.9 (299)
Arcads StarterUGC ads with AI actors$110** / not public10 videos**2.5 (187; 21 Oct)

Trustpilot scores were read on 7 October 2026, except HeyGen’s and Arcads’ (21 October). In an EU browser, Synthesia shows Starter in euros: €26 and €16; on 21 October its code also held a cheaper list for US visitors: Starter $19 a month, or $14 billed yearly; Pro $89, or $59. The Synthesia figures in the table use the list we read on 7 October. HeyGen’s and Vidnoz’s minutes are our calculation from their credit rates.

*D-ID’s page showed Lite at $4.70 a month billed yearly ($56) on 7 October 2026; the $5.90 monthly rate comes from its pricing script, which also holds a $10 / $8 test price. **Arcads publishes no prices; the figures come from an eesel.ai review edited on 17 June 2026. We could not confirm TopView’s monthly price. Creatify’s new Standard plan costs $10 a month billed yearly (21 October 2026).

Cheapest paid plan, billed yearly: price per month. USD per month when paid yearly (billed up front). Prices checked 7 Oct 2026
Yearly plans are billed for the whole year up front. Colossyan’s $59 buys almost twice Synthesia’s minutes plus 5 SCORM exports. Left out: Creatify ($10 a month billed yearly on the new Standard plan, 21 October 2026), D-ID (Lite carries a watermark), TopView (promo price), Vidnoz (its yearly plan buys different credits) and Arcads (no published prices).

What the same tools include beyond minutes, and where SCORM export starts. SCORM is the package format most LMSs import.

ToolStock avatarsYour own avatarLanguagesSCORM export
Colossyan300+20 instant on Professional; studio $1,000 a year120+ (87 for auto-translation)5 a month on Professional*
Synthesia125+ on Starter3 personal on Starter; studio $1,000 a year140+Enterprise only
HeyGen700+ on paid plans1+ video avatar; unlimited photo avatars175+ on paid plansFrom Business, $149 a month
Elai80+Selfie $199 a year; studio $50075+ (also says 100+)Enterprise only
Creatify300 AI actors on Starter3 on Pro ($99)75+Not listed
AI Studios100+ on Personal3 on Personal150+; dubbing in 73Enterprise only
D-IDNot stated3 personal on ProNot statedNot stated
Vidnoz1,900+Not stated for StarterNot statedFrom Starter
TopView5,000+Not statedNot statedNot stated
Arcads1,000+ AI actorsYes; plan not public30+ for translationNot stated

*Colossyan’s pricing page lists 5 SCORM exports a month on Professional, while its SCORM feature page still says “Enterprise plans”.

How much does an AI avatar video cost per minute?

Divide the plan price by the minutes it includes. On entry plans, a finished minute costs $0.16 to $2.32, depending on the tool, the billing period and, at HeyGen, the avatar model.

Tool and planMinutes a month$ per minute, monthly$ per minute, yearly
HeyGen Creator, Avatar III video avatar150$0.19$0.16
HeyGen Creator, Avatar IV photo avatar37.5$0.77$0.64
HeyGen Creator, Avatar V12.5$2.32$1.92
Synthesia StarterAbout 22$1.32$0.82
Colossyan Professional40$2.23$1.48
Elai Creator15$1.93$1.53
Vidnoz StarterAbout 15$1.80Not compared
Video minutes included each month. Free and cheapest paid plans that state minutes. Checked 7 Oct 2026
HeyGen is not in the chart because it sells credits, not minutes: 600 credits make 12.5 to 150 minutes, depending on the avatar model. Synthesia’s 22 minutes is its own estimate at about 100 credits per finished minute; Colossyan’s free 20.5 is 20 NEO minutes plus half a NEO2 minute.

Creatify and Arcads count ads, not minutes. Creatify’s free plan turns 10 credits into “up to 2 video ads”. If Starter’s 100 credits stretch as far, that is up to 20 ads, or $1.95 or more per ad. This is our rough estimate: credit use varies by model and length. Arcads comes to $11 a video by the eesel.ai figures.

Three things push the real price up.

  • Re-renders. At Colossyan, “Each time you click Generate we deduct the full length of the video from your allowance”. Elai uses minutes “every time you click ‘Render’ even if this is the same video”.
  • Translations. Each language counts as a new video: at Colossyan, a 60-second video in 10 languages uses 10 minutes.
  • Top-ups and custom avatars. Elai sells extra minutes at $2. Colossyan’s only top-up, on yearly Professional, is 600 NEO2 minutes for $1,500 a year ($2.50 a minute). A studio-filmed avatar costs $1,000 a year at Colossyan and Synthesia.

Free plans, refunds and unused minutes, tool by tool.

ToolFree plan or trialRefundUnused minutes or credits
ColossyanStarter: 20 NEO min a month, watermark; 14-day trial, 5 minWithin 14 days, if under 10 min generatedExpire; a yearly plan’s minutes arrive at once
SynthesiaBasic: 10 min a month, watermark, share link onlyNoneReset each billing period
HeyGen3 videos a month, 1 min each, watermarkNoneRoll over one month on monthly plans
Elai1 minuteNoneForfeited each billing cycle
Creatify10 credits a month, watermarkNoneValid for 2 months
AI Studios3 videos, 1 min each, 720pWithin 14 days, only if unusedDubbing minutes reset monthly
D-ID14-day trial, 3 min, full-screen watermarkNoneExpire monthly
VidnozUp to 3 min per video, 720p, watermark7 days, yearly plans onlyDon’t carry over
TopViewNot statedNot statedDon’t roll over
ArcadsSources conflictNot statedNot stated

Best for training and onboarding: Colossyan and Synthesia

Colossyan: our pick for training teams

Colossyan calls itself “an AI platform for training and enablement”. Professional costs $89 a month, or $59 billed yearly, for one editor; each extra editor costs $45, or $30 yearly, up to three in all. It includes 30 minutes a month on the NEO avatar model and 10 on the newer, full-body NEO2, plus 20 instant avatars, 5 voice clones, 15 interactive videos and 5 SCORM exports, without a watermark.

Those SCORM exports are streaming packages; self-contained ones need Enterprise. Until mid-2026, Colossyan sold Business ($88, or $70 yearly) with unlimited NEO minutes. On yearly billing, the year’s 360 NEO and 120 NEO2 minutes arrive at once and expire at year end. A full refund needs a request within 14 days and under 10 minutes generated.

Trustpilot shows 4.0 from only 9 reviews; G2 showed 4.6 from 495 on 7 October 2026. A November 2025 G2 reviewer liked how it turns a PDF into a video with slides, but found the avatars short of “lifelike body and hand movements”.

Good fit: learning teams that want SCORM files and quizzes without an Enterprise contract. Poor fit: ads in which a stock avatar recommends a product from experience, which its acceptable use policy forbids.

Compare Colossyan’s plans

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It does not change the price you pay.

Synthesia: credit plans, SCORM on Enterprise only

Synthesia raised $200 million at a $4 billion valuation in January 2026. Between 27 September and 4 October 2026 it switched to credits and renamed Creator to Pro. Starter costs $29 a month, or $18 yearly ($19 and $14 in the US), for 10 free minutes plus credits worth “roughly 12 more minutes”.

Starter has 125+ stock avatars, 3 personal avatars and Full HD downloads. Pro ($89, or $64 yearly) adds 5 personal avatars, clickable buttons, branching and up to 360 API minutes a year. SCORM export, quizzes, brand kits and SSO are Enterprise-only.

Billing is firm: no refund “even if the subscription wasn’t used”, and after you cancel, once the paid period ends, “you lose access to Synthesia and all videos in your account”.

Trustpilot shows 3.8 from 1,828 reviews, and G2 showed 4.6 from 2,820 on 7 October 2026. An August 2026 G2 review from a learning executive praises “how quickly I can turn an instructional concept or written script into a polished, professional video”. A one-star Trustpilot review from 3 October 2026 cites no 4K and prices “at least twice as expensive” as rivals’.

Good fit: companies ready to buy Enterprise for SCORM and SSO, with data kept in the EU. Poor fit: small training teams on a self-serve budget.

See Synthesia’s plans and credits

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It does not change the price you pay.

On a tight budget, Vidnoz Starter includes SCORM export at $26.99 a month. But its prices may vary by country, and Trustpilot shows 2.1 from 82 reviews.

For marketing and explainer videos: HeyGen, Elai and others

HeyGen: the most-searched name, now billed in credits

HeyGen is the most-searched brand here: about 110,000 US searches a month for “heygen”, against 60,500 for “synthesia” (Semrush, October 2026). Creator costs $29 a month, or $24 billed yearly ($288), for 600 credits, videos up to 30 minutes, 1080p, unlimited photo avatars, voice cloning and 175+ languages. Pro starts at $49 for 1,000 credits and 4K.

Credits replaced unlimited plans in May 2026. A HeyGen avatar made from a photo uses 16 credits a minute on Avatar IV, a video-based one 31, and the newest Avatar V 48. Unused credits on monthly plans carry over for one month. In a 1 October 2026 one-star Trustpilot review, a Pro buyer wrote, “within hours I ran out of credits”. A five-star review from 7 October 2026 praises “the quality of the avatars, the natural voice generation”.

SCORM export, quizzes and branching start on Business: $149 a month plus $20 per extra seat. HeyGen’s terms take a “royalty-free, transferable, sublicensable, worldwide and irrevocable” licence to your content, including to train its AI. Enterprise data is excluded by default; other customers can opt out by contacting HeyGen. Trustpilot: 4.2 from 4,693 reviews (21 October 2026); G2: 4.8 from 1,973 (7 October 2026).

Good fit: marketers and creators who need many languages and short social videos. Poor fit: training teams that need SCORM on a small budget. HeyGen’s affiliate program accepts only video creators, so we link to its pricing page without a commission.

Elai: priced per minute, interactive on every plan

Elai, owned by the video platform Panopto since October 2024, prices by the minute. Creator costs $29 a month, or $23 billed yearly, for 15 minutes; Elai lists that as “$1.93/minute” and “$1.53/minute”. Team costs $125, or $100 yearly, for 50 minutes, 3 editors and 4K.

Branching, buttons, text quizzes, view analytics and one-click translation come on every plan, free included; the API starts on Creator. SCORM and SSO are Enterprise-only. Your own avatar costs extra: $199 a year for a selfie avatar shot on a phone, $500 for a studio one, $200 for a voice clone.

Elai has a “No Refund Policy”, forfeits unused minutes and renews at the “non-promotional price”. Cancelled accounts keep finished videos viewable and downloadable for a year, without editing. Trustpilot: 3.5 from 105 reviews.

Good fit: explainer and onboarding videos with quizzes on a small budget. Poor fit: teams that re-render often or need SCORM.

Try Elai’s free plan

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It does not change the price you pay.

Also checked: AI Studios and D-ID

AI Studios, from DeepBrain AI, sells Personal at $29 a month or $24 yearly. Videos are “unlimited” in number, up to 30 minutes each, with 3 custom avatars and 120 dubbing minutes; length, dubbing and credits still follow plan limits. SCORM is Enterprise-only. Trustpilot: 2.8 from 228 reviews on the DeepBrain profile.

D-ID’s 14-day trial allows up to 3 minutes of video with a full-screen watermark. It rounds each video up to the next 15 seconds. Trustpilot: 3.9 from 39 reviews, 61% of them one-star.

Best AI avatar tools for UGC product ads

A UGC-style ad shows a person talking to camera about a product, often in the first person. Two training vendors rule that out for stock avatars. Synthesia bars them from “promoted”, “boosted” or “paid” social ads without its written consent. Colossyan bars them from “expressing any personal preferences or experiences as their own”, and from TV ads.

Creatify: our pick for product ads

Creatify sells “AI-generated video ads” and says 18,000+ brands and agencies use it. It builds ads from product links, including Amazon, Shopify, App Store and Google Play pages. Starter costs $39 a month for 100 credits, 300 AI actors, 75+ languages and ads up to 2 minutes. Pro, from $99 for 300 credits, adds 1,500 actors, 3 custom avatars, 10-minute videos and a tracker of 10 million+ Meta ads. Creatify replaced its $39 Starter plan in October 2026. On 21 October 2026, its pricing page showed Standard at $10 a month billed yearly for 55 credits, with $15 struck through, which we read as the monthly price, and Pro at $38 a month billed yearly for 280 credits, with $55 struck through. The figures above and the tables on this page show the 7 October line-up.

As AI UGC video generators go, its credit rules are clear: you see the cost before each generation, and credits last 2 months. Manual edits are free; anything that “re-runs the AI” costs credits. “You own all of your creatives, even after your plan ends,” its FAQ says. Yearly subscribers can’t switch plans until under 10 credits remain.

Payments are non-refundable, and plans renew automatically. In a 5 October 2026 one-star review, a customer says Creatify charged $588 more than a year after they cancelled and refused a refund. Trustpilot shows 3.8 from 835 reviews: 77% five-star, 17% one-star.

Good fit: online shops and app makers testing many ad variants. Poor fit: training videos, or anyone who needs a refund window.

Try Creatify free with 10 credits a month

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link. It does not change the price you pay.

Arcads: in demand, but no public prices

Arcads, an “AI ad platform” with 1,000+ AI actors, draws about 22,200 US searches a month (Semrush) but publishes no prices: /pricing, /plans and /price return 404. An eesel.ai review reports $110 a month for 10 videos and $220 for 20. Trustpilot: 2.5 from 187 reviews, 49% one-star (21 October 2026); a 2 October 2026 reviewer says a custom avatar with their own voice costs “£425 a month minimum”.

TopView: generative video with ad tools

TopView is now a generative video platform (Seedance, Kling and other models) with AI ad, UGC-video and product-avatar tools. On 7 October 2026, Basic (50 credits a month) showed a promo price of $6.70 a month billed yearly ($80 a year), against a list price of $18. We could not confirm a monthly price. TopView may “update credit costs at any time, without prior notice”. Trustpilot: 3.9 from 299 reviews.

Avatar videos for YouTube and TikTok: limits and labels

On paper, HeyGen fits a talking-head channel best: 175+ languages, 30-minute videos on Creator and credits that roll over. For short product clips, Creatify is built around ads; TopView adds ad and UGC tools to its generative video models. Two plan details matter more than the price:

  • Downloads and watermarks. Synthesia’s free Basic plan shares by link only, with no MP4 download. Free plans at HeyGen, Colossyan, Creatify and Vidnoz add a watermark. D-ID’s paid Lite plan carries a D-ID watermark too.
  • Length per video. HeyGen’s free plan stops at 1 minute (3 videos a month), Creator at 30 minutes, Creatify Starter at 2 minutes and TopView’s Avatar 4 at 180 seconds.

YouTube requires creators to “disclose when they use AI to meaningfully alter or generate photorealistic content”. Its examples include “Making it appear as if someone gave advice that they did not actually give”. A realistic avatar presenter comes close, so select Yes under “AI use” in YouTube Studio. Disclosure “won’t limit a video’s audience or impact its eligibility to earn money”, YouTube says.

Monetization is stricter. Since 15 July 2025, YouTube calls mass-produced videos “inauthentic content”, and its examples include “AI-generated content made with generic or unoriginal templates”. Channels with AI personas that present themselves as human experts giving advice on health, law, finance or politics “will not be allowed to monetize”.

TikTok said on 9 May 2024 that it had required creators to label realistic AI-generated content “for over a year”, and it began auto-labeling uploads that carry C2PA Content Credentials. Colossyan added an optional “AI-generated” watermark with the EU’s labelling icon on 13 August 2026.

AI avatar platforms for large enterprises

Large companies buy on security, sign-in and data terms. Synthesia shows the strongest enterprise signals. It says it is “used by over 90% of the Fortune 100”, and archived G2 pages (August and September 2026) list 340 reviews from companies with over 1,000 staff, against 67 for HeyGen.

ToolSSO fromSecurity statedData storedTraining on your content
SynthesiaEnterpriseISO 42001, ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II auditsEU (Ireland)Terms allow use “to provide, maintain and improve the Services”, which include its AI models; no “no training” pledge found
ColossyanEnterpriseSOC 2 Type II, GDPR (stated on its site; Trust Center on request)AWS in EU and US; choice on Enterprise“Does not train” on its site; barred in the Enterprise contract
HeyGenBusiness, $149SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA, EU AI ActUS (AWS)Allowed by its licence; opt-out by request; Enterprise excluded

Colossyan’s self-serve terms go further than its marketing. They let it use customer material “to improve the Services” and “to develop new services and products”, so ask for the Enterprise wording if that matters. Synthesia’s customer terms read similarly: they license customer data “to provide, maintain and improve the Services” and count its AI models as part of the Services.

“Unlimited” has limits: Colossyan caps it at 4 hours of generation a day, and Synthesia’s unlimited personal avatars are “subject to reasonable consumption and compute”. HeyGen Enterprise adds SCIM, audit logs and no video length limit. Colossyan offers teams leaving Synthesia a credit of “up to 12 months” of their remaining Synthesia contract.

Synthesia, HeyGen and Colossyan all require the consent of the person an avatar is based on. For a business, that makes it harder to turn an employee or executive into an avatar without their sign-off.

  • Synthesia: “consent footage must be recorded live and must include the on-screen passcode”, by the person in the avatar footage. The voice is cloned in the same session; the avatar takes about 1 business day.
  • HeyGen: custom avatars need “the explicit consent of the individual being represented”; avatars of real people, celebrities included, are banned without it. Automated checks flag content, and human moderators may review it.
  • Colossyan: the person must be 18 or older and consent explicitly; no avatars of minors, animals, politicians or public figures. Its stock avatars “are real people who have explicitly consented”, it says.
  • Creatify: its terms ban impersonating others, and its FAQ asks users to “Obey IP & likeness laws”.

Politics is restricted at all four. HeyGen bans political content, Creatify political campaigning and Colossyan political ads; Synthesia needs its written consent before a stock avatar appears in a political campaign or news broadcast.

How we checked, and what we did not

We did not use these tools in our own accounts for this guide, so there are no output samples, and output quality is “not scored” under our method. On 7 October 2026 we read each vendor’s pricing page, terms, acceptable use policy and help articles, plus Trustpilot, G2, YouTube’s AI help pages and TikTok’s 9 May 2024 announcement on AI labels. TikTok’s current help page did not load for us.

Not confirmed: TopView’s monthly price, D-ID’s monthly price, Arcads’ in-app prices, and how realistic each avatar looks. Creatify’s new Standard plan costs $10 a month billed yearly (21 October 2026). Left out: Akool, which sells face swap alongside avatars and whose Trustpilot rating is hidden “due to a breach of our guidelines”, and image-only avatar makers.

We may earn a commission through the Colossyan, Synthesia, Creatify and Elai buttons. The HeyGen link is not an affiliate link: HeyGen’s program excludes blogs, as does D-ID’s. Our review method and editorial policy explain more.

FAQ

Which AI is best for avatar videos?

It depends on the job. For training with SCORM files on a self-serve plan, Colossyan Professional. For marketing and social video in many languages, HeyGen. For product ads in UGC style, Creatify. For a large company ready for an Enterprise contract, Synthesia: SSO, SCORM and data stored in the EU.

How can I create a realistic AI avatar of myself?

Record yourself and consent on camera. Synthesia needs a live consent video with an on-screen passcode and about a business day. HeyGen’s Avatar V needs a 15-second video, and Colossyan’s instant avatars a photo or short clip. Studio-filmed avatars cost $1,000 a year at Synthesia and Colossyan, $500 at Elai. How lifelike they look is the vendors’ claim, not our test.

How much does an AI avatar cost?

Synthesia, HeyGen, Elai and AI Studios charge $29 a month for entry plans, or $18 to $24 billed yearly (Synthesia’s US list: $19, or $14 yearly); Colossyan’s training plan costs $89. Per finished minute, that is $0.16 to $2.32. Arcads, which publishes no prices, charges $110 a month for 10 videos, according to eesel.ai.

What is the avatar app everyone is using?

By search demand, HeyGen: about 110,000 US searches a month, nearly twice Synthesia’s 60,500 (Semrush, October 2026). HeyGen claims “100,000+ businesses” and has 4,693 Trustpilot reviews averaging 4.2. Popular doesn’t mean right for every job: HeyGen’s SCORM export for training starts on its $149 Business plan.

Is there a free AI avatar generator for video?

Yes, with limits. Colossyan’s free Starter gives 20 minutes a month with a watermark. Synthesia’s Basic gives 10 minutes, watermarked and without downloads. HeyGen’s free plan allows 3 videos a month of up to 1 minute, and Creatify’s 10 monthly credits make up to 2 watermarked ads.

Can I use stock avatars in paid social ads?

Check each acceptable use policy first. Synthesia requires its written consent before a stock avatar appears in promoted, boosted or paid social ads, and the depicted person’s consent for a custom one. Colossyan bans stock avatars from voicing opinions or experiences as their own. Creatify’s FAQ allows creatives “in any channel without limitations”, though its terms ban impersonation and political campaigning.

Can I get a refund if a plan doesn’t work out?

Rarely. Colossyan refunds in full within 14 days if you generated under 10 minutes. AI Studios refunds within 14 days only if you never used the service, and Vidnoz within 7 days on yearly plans only. Synthesia, HeyGen, Creatify, Elai and D-ID call payments non-refundable, so start on a free plan or trial.